Skip To Content

RTA Transfers

If you need to head outside of Summit County, METRO can help you link up with other transit systems.

In fact,  Stark Area Regional Transit Authority (SARTA) and Portage Area Regional Transit Authority (PARTA) and Western Reserve Transit Authority (WRTA) pull buses into our Transit Center. Click the links below for more information.

METRO also honors transfers from SARTA, PARTA, WRTA , MCPT and GCRTA. In other words, if you transfer to METRO service from another local transit authority, you will get one free ride on a METRO bus. Make sure you have the transfer slip issued from the outside transit system, and we will happily accept it! 

PARTA, SARTA, GCRTA, Laketran, Medina County, Lorain County and Brunswick all have entered into an agreement to honor each agency’s transfers from where the two agency’s routes connect (Excluding boarding METRO’s Northcoast Express service. METRO will still issue transfers to other systems from Northcoast Express).

SARTA - Stark Area Regional Transit Authority PARTA - Portage Area Regional Transit Authority
Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority 
Medina County Public Transit    
  Western Reserve Transit Authority: WRTA